Shits which came out this year and has shown NO MERCY

First I thought of making a list of best albums of 2012 so far. There is hell lotta shits came out in this year, some of which stuck in my mind for weeks. But then I came to realize that I am quite reluctant in making lists. So I decided, I will post those 2012 albums which I have been listening recently. Because I don’t wanna get killed by someone whose favorite album is not in the list. To make things clear, this is not any kinda “top albums so far” or something. This list may turn out to be a little different if you ask me tomorrow. 😛

And yea, this is not in any particular order. I made this list pretty quickly, wrote whichever album came first in my mind. So, here we go. Holy fuck! That “so” rhymed with “go”. I am a fucking poet. 😀

Okay, sorry for that 😛 . Here,

1.  IHSAHN – EREMITA – [Progressive Metal]

Former Emperor frontman, Ihsahn, a genius musician, crafted his solo album titled “Eremita”. Groovy riffs, Emperor-era blasts with keyboards, Jorgen Munkeby’s saxophone adding layer of brilliance and beautiful chorus melodies. This is scary, heavy, beautiful and ugly, making this weird shit worth listening.

2. STILLBORN MESSENGERS – SIGHTLESS – [Djent Metal/Hardcore]

Stillborn messengers is a french Hardcore, Metalcore, Djent metal act. They released their first EP this year. Sightless has astonishing guitar riffs, heavy drums, amazing and intense vocals, heavy, brutal and beautiful at the same time.

3. MESHUGGAH – KOLOSS – [Progressive/Tech Metal]

Here, GO! -> Meshuggah – The Metallica of Present Time.

4.  AHAB – THE GIANT – [Nautical Doom Metal]

Ahab is a nautical doom metal band from Germany.  It is difficult to find a band as dark, as slow, as strong, as brutal and as ridiculously heavy as Ahab.  If the link is not dead yet, listen full album here.

5. THE TALLEST MAN ON EARTH – THERE’S NO LEAVING NOW – [FOLK]

Apart from other albums, this one’s no metal. Here GO! – > I Don’t Wanna Go Heaven, coz I Am Graced Already – THE TALLEST MAN ON EARTH

6.  TESTAMENT – DARK ROOTS OF EARTH – [Thrash Metal]

Testament! Enough said.

7.  GOJIRA – L’ENFANT  SAUVAGE – [Technical Death/Thrash/Groove/Progressive Metal]

Here, GO! -> Any GOJIRA album is a good GOJIRA album

8. PERIPHERY – PERIPHERY II – THIS TIME IT’S PERSONAL –  [Progressive/Groove/Djent Metal]

American Metal band Periphery, popular with their Djent sound, released their second album last month. Periphery II is a lot heavier and catchier than their first release. Many would say “vocalist sounds gay”, “their sound’s no heavy” and blah blah blah.! But, I love Periphery  and I love Periphery and I love Periphery and I think you’ll like them too.

SHITS I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR [Upcoming Releases]:

                 SWANS – THE SEER           KATATONIA – DEAD END KINGS        SYLOSIS – MONOLITH

4 responses

  1. functionallunatic

    my music is better than your music, its like music but better, get me na?

    September 25, 2012 at 9:54 am

  2. Pingback: BRINGING ALL SHITS TOGETHER, RIPPING UP 2012. « Resolute Whimsy

  3. Hello There. I discovered your weblog the use of msn. That is a really smartly written article.
    I will be sure to bookmark it and return to learn more of your useful
    info. Thank you for the post. I’ll definitely return.

    July 30, 2013 at 7:44 pm

Leave a Reply

